Beauty//nails: NCLA in Vacation on Mars

NCLA is a brand that up until this year, I had never ever heard of.

While window shopping with Nicola, we luckily stumbled upon the NCLA Holo collection in Nomine in La Foret. As I picked one up and toyed with the idea of buying one. I saw the price…… 2000 + yen…I forgot how much exactly but it was enough to make me question if I should buy it.

IMG_1119

So I googled it, and decided to risk trying it.

I am glad that I did. Not only did I find a great holo that day, but I also found a fabulous nail brand with some amazing products.

IMG_4343

My thoughts…

Vacation on Mars is a silver/lilac medium grain holo. It is not quite as lilac as Color Clubs Fashion Addict. It is really beautiful though. It applies well and I was pleasantly surprised with how long it lasted.

IMG_1438 Here it is paired with Bourjois  SO Laque glossy polish in 03 BC Beigé

IMG_1543

TOP TO BOTTOM, COLOUR CLUB, CHINA GLAZE, CHINA GLAZE AND NCLA
IMG_1628

Here is is paired with Essie’s Lapis of Luxary.IMG_1116

I love everything about this brand, they have interesting colours and the packaging is sleek and simple. I would love to try more, just have to hunt them down in Japan. They are a little difficult to find here.:(

Have you tried anything from NCLA? What’s your favourite nail polish brand?

Thank you for reading and please leave a comment down below.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. That’s a really pretty shade, and I love the combinations you have come up with 🙂 you’ve made me want to paint my nails!

    Dannie x
    http://www.famousinjapan.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

