Autumn is here!

I really don’t like Japanese summers, and anyone who does like them, usually gets a very suspicious look from me. Are they crazy??! Perhaps.

Personally I prefer colder weather, I think it’s far easier to warmer up than it is to cool down.

Granted Japanese house really aren’t built for any kind of cold weather, and thus have shoddy insulation at best, couple that with no central heating and I can kinda understand why some people hate Japanese winter.

Truth be told, I’d take Japanese winter any day over Japanese summer, and the constant need to drink water, feeling gross and being unable to wear any nice clothing or look presentable whatsoever.

So my favourite season by far is autumn, it one of the prettiest seasons in the UK and in Japan in my opinion.
The weather (when it’s not raining) is perfect, the temperature is just right. It’s colourful and crisp.

IMG_3971.JPG IMG_3973.JPG IMG_3964.JPG IMG_3972.JPG

IMG_4439.JPG

IMG_4242.JPG

IMG_4365.JPG

What is your favourite season?

Thank you for reading, and please leave a comment down below.

Alanna

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Wow! Japanese autumn is very pretty~ Irish summer is not so hot and rarely gets over 30℃. I think this summer was around 27℃ or maybe even less.

    While in my home country weather in summer could get up to 36℃ 😵 I don’t really have a favourite season but maybe I will go for Winter or Autumn if I was asked 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for the comment.
      36c!! Wow. Uk’s similar to Ireland, so I’m really not comfortable with anything over 30c haha. This summer was my 3rd summer in Japan, I’m getting more used to it but I still don’t like it.

      Winter and autumn are my faves too, you’ve got xmas, and you don’t melt! haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have never met anyone that likes summers in Japan *lol* But I do love autumn, it is my favorite season here too. I think, it is great that it is still quite warm, but you can already see the leaves changing colors ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My favourite season is spring, when the flowers bloom and skies are blue and the weather is just right, cool but sunny 🙂 I do love the snow though as it makes everything look so pretty 🙂

    Dannie x
    http://www.famousinjapan.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

