Swap with Danniella/ Famous in Japan.

Earlier this year, just after Revlon Japan released it’s Colourburst matte collection, and I discovered they hadn’t included the gorgeous purple shade “Shameless”. I took to twitter to expressed my annoyance at Revlon, I was pretty pissed and ranting away. When Danniella offered to pick my up one, in the end we decided to do a swap. So a couple of months back (probably longer than that :O) I received Danniella’s parcel.

I opened it and I was gob smacked. She’d included so much! Less talking, more photos….IMG_4262.JPG

IMG_4272.JPG

(L-R: Makeup revolution – Iconic 3 palette, I love Make up – Selfie palette)IMG_4274.JPG

IMG_4277.JPG

IMG_4280.JPG

IMG_4264.JPG(L-R: Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet – Ping Pong, MUA LUX – Kooky,  Revlon Matte balm – Shameless)IMG_4282.JPG

IMG_4270

(L-R: Makeup Revolution- 100% Vamp, I Love Makeup -Racing Heart and Revlon – Black Cherry)IMG_4324.JPG

(Swatches~ L-R: I Love Makeup -Racing Heart, Revlon – Black Cherry,  and Makeup Revolution- 100% Vamp)

Thank you so much again Danniella XD

For a while now, I’ve been loving a neutral eye and a bright lip combo. After browsing some blogs, I fell in love with purple lipsticks, and spent most of a sick day in the summer, googling purple lipsticks. And then with winter coming I really want to try some dark almost gothic lipsticks.

I love all of these products, all the shades are definitely colours I would wear. Unfortunately I’ve been a bit plagued with eczema on my lip again recently, so I haven’t been able to wear many lipsticks:( , but I have been wearing the Makeup revolution – Iconic 3 palette a lot.

What do you think of purple or dark lipsticks?

Thank you for reading,

Alanna

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I’m so happy that you liked everything. When I received your parcel I felt as if I didn’t send you enough! If you have any more requests let me know and I’ll include them in the next parcel to you (that will have your Benefit prize inside!)

    Dannie x
    http://www.famousinjapan.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

