Most loved in November

November saw the return of quite of few of my old favourites as well as some new products.

For eyes I was loving Makeup revolution Iconic 3 palette that I received in my swap with Danniella, full of rose and taupe toned colours, I found it really versatile and very flattering.

IMG_5337.JPG

Underneath the shadows, I have been wearing Urban Decays Sin eye shadow primer. I unexpectedly received this from Mitsu, previously I’d only used their regular primer. This was love at first swipe, thank you Mitsu 😀 It’s a gorgeous champagne colour, fabulous on it’s own and as a base. On lazy days I love to just wear this with a bit of eye liner.

IMG_5341.JPG

Last month, I mentioned I’d fallen for contouring again, so naturally I’ve been dragging all my contouring products out and my MAC Sculpt & Shape powder has been my most used this month.

On the lips, I’ve been loving YSL rouge pur couture in #6 Rose Bergamasque with Anna Sui in 770 on top. The Anna Sui which is a rose scented gold and plum shimmered beaut, was a birthday gift from Siobhan and Nicola and the YSL; a pretty peach pink nude is one of my all time favourite lipsticks. Combining them makes my everyday lip feel a touch more glamorous and gives the YSL a stunning gold shimmer.

An old favourite is NARS Orgasm blush, it’s just a beautful flattering colour, not much more I can say on the subject.

Finally, last favourite this month is Kate eyebrow color in BR-1 over Maquillage brow pencil in grey. The Maquillage pencil is the perfect colour for me, but I find it wears off during the day. Putting the Kate eyebrow color over the top makes it last a lot longer, however I’m not a fan of the brush, it’s a little too cumbersome.

IMG_5343.JPGIMG_5342.JPG

What was your favourite product this month?

Thank you for reading,

Alanna

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I received a revolution palette in a swap as well and I love it! Its the romantic smoked one and I did a post about it on my blog 🙂 xx

    Like

  2. The Revolution palette looks amazing! And UD primers are the best xx

    ☾ Liquorice Pearls ☾

    Like

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

