Week in photos #12 – The epic date day with Ksk.

One of my goals for January was to stay on top of my weekly photo posts, unfortunately I already failed in that task. Oh well. Start again in February, right??

Monday 12th was mostly dull until I returned home to discover I had received my prize from Daniella’s benefit giveaway.

IMG_6457

Wednesday was a rainy, miserable day but I did manage to snap this photo on my way home. Cheered myself up with natto negi maki rolls (my fav), watching Buffy and doing a million lipstick swatches for a post.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

IMG_6540

Thursday was also miserable weather wise.

IMG_6487

Hurray! Friday was gloriously sunny and I also met up with an old friend for lunch In Nihonbashi, where we had this amazing Tuna Zuke don (soy sauce marinated raw tuna on rice), possible one of my favourite meals in Japan.

Upon getting to the office, I discovered my colleague had become quite addicted to pocket coffee and they just so happened to be laid out in such an instagram worth way.

IMG_6497

IMG_6549

Saturday is always date day for me and Ksk. Since we both work during the week and on Sundays, we always try to go somewhere on Saturday. This week we headed to Shibuya so I could get some shoes, Stasia had posted on twitter. We made the most of our day there, with lunch at Bikini Tapas (a Catalan Spanish bar), followed by coffee at About Life kiosk and a finished up with a walk via Saturday Surf in Daikanyama all the way home. In the evening we met up with friends for a yakiniku dinner date. JAM PACKED DAY!

IMG_6558

IMG_6568

IMG_1261IMG_6582

IMG_6619

IMG_6587

What’s your favourite Japanese dish?

Thank you for reading,

Alanna

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I think I’ll get the shoes too…. 😀

    Like

  2. Those shoes are beautiful! I just cleaned out my show closet, and unfortunately, through out a lot due to wear and tear. I wish shoes from F21 lasted longer, or maybe I should take better care of them…

    My favorite foods all involve tuna too. Maguro-don is so simple and delicious no matter how it’s served. But my mind is racing thinking of all the things I like, food here is so delicious.

    Like

  3. You’re so pretty! 🙂
    Your food photos make me so hungry, I wish I could be as adventurous as you 🙂

    Dannie x
    http://www.famousinjapan.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

