Week in photo #13 – Gudetama and the Tokushima trip

And with this post, I should be up to date with my “Week in photo” posts XD. Hooray!!

Ksk was away on Monday, so I spent my time wisely…..photographing my lipstick collection …in colour groups. And swatching. Hey, it was cold.

I have more photos, but I’ll post the rest in a special post just for the collection.

IMG_6640

IMG_6636

IMG_6625

Thursday, I met up with Kathryn for a coffee and a unexpected wonder around Kiddyland. I think we were in there for well over an hour. So much cute stuff!!

IMG_6665

IMG_6669

And Friday brought the snow with it. It was strange, I left my house that morning and it was just raining, no snow. A 15 minutes train ride away, and there was so much snow. I think sometimes I forget how big Tokyo really is.

IMG_6684

IMG_6685

Saturday and Sunday, I was in Tokushima ken for a wedding. Our Taxi driver told us, Tokushima has some of the highest diabiates and blood pressure stats in Japan, because the food is so salty. It really was salty.  Only a few photos, as I intend to make an actual post about the trip.

IMG_6713

IMG_6742

IMG_6758

IMG_6787

And how was your week?

Thank you for reading,

Alanna

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Gudetamaaaa~~~ My husband is really into that little egg dude these days. He’s been trying for a few gachapon ones but still hasn’t gotten the one he wants.
    Looking forward to your post about Tokushima! Not been there before, curious to see what you have to say about the area. 🙂 (Apart from the highest diabetes/blood pressure rates! Didn’t know about that!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

