Japan//Character: Introducing Gudetama

Isn’t it about time I made a Gudetama related post!! I feel like i post about him a lot. Recently, rather amusingly my Gudetama Tumblr posts have more reblogs than any of my other posts, thus I guess the people what more Gudetama!

And how can we resist such a cute character?

Personally I have never liked Hello Kitty, when I started getting more interested in Japan, people would buy me Hello Kitty goods, to which I would have to just smile and say thank you but I have never found her cute.

What is Gudetama? He is a lazy/gloomy egg character from Sanrio, he doesn’t do very much, just complains and he’s often quoted as saying such phrases as あーだりぃ (can’t be bothered) , ひま?(bored?), 無理だから(it’s impossible), さむっ(COLDDD),and ほっといてください(leave me alone!). Check him out on here.

Despite he’s gloomy outlook, he is still adorable to me. Look at that little butt!

IMG_6807

IMG_6716

IMG_6805

IMG_6690

IMG_6675

IMG_6666

IMG_6674

IMG_6665

Do you have a favourite character at the moment?

Thank you for reading,

Alanna

8 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Tare Panda for ever ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So much Gudetama! ❤ I like Gudetama too, but my husband loooooves him. I got him the (non-animated) sticker set on LINE and he uses every opportunity he can to use them. Mostly the 「やめれ〜」one cause I tease him a lot. 😀
    I used to be really into Chopper from One Piece, but my current mini-obsession is Korea's Jetoy cats. ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  3. do you have an address on where the last picture was taken?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

