Lipstick a day challenge – Day 1 to 7

As I stated in my “week in photos” post, I recently realised I have enough lipsticks to wear a new one every day for a month. I’d seen bloggers doing this sort of challenge before and decided I would challenge myself to wear a different lipstick everyday for a month, since I felt a lot of my lipsticks go unused and unloved.

What are the rules? Since it’s self imposed, I set myself 3 rules to work with:

  • I can not wear the same lipstick twice
  • However I can mix two shades and create a new shade
  • I am exempt from the challenge if I have eczema on my lip (it happens)

So the first week, I started the challenge with a Revlon Colourburst Matte balm in shade #10 audacious.

IMG_6883

Second day was another Revlon, this time it was part of the regular collection in shade #40 (Rendezvous)

IMG_6893

Third day was another Revlon. I have a lot of Revlon products, this time it was from the lacquer collection in shade #35 (Whimsical)

IMG_6955

Fourth day was MUA Lux liquid lipstick in the colour Kooky. Love this colour! As it’s a matte liquid lipstick, it is insanely drying but I still love it.

IMG_6983

Fifth day I used my Topshop lip pencil in shade Hedonist. Which is a gorgeous bright orange, but the formula is the most drying formula I have. Even more drying then my beloved MAC Retromattes:(.

IMG_7145

Sixth day was NARS Satin lip pencil in 9216 (Descanso), I love my NARS lip pencils and this shade is a great pinky nude for everyday wear.

IMG_7141

Seventh Day was one of my favourite lipsticks of all time, YSL in #6 Rose /rouge Bergamasque. I wrote about how much I love this lipstick on my post here.IMG_7196

First week completed, which was your favourite colour?

Thank you for reading,

Alanna

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. The last one looks really nice! I need a nude lipstick…

    Like

  2. I love these challenges!! I too have #10 Audacious!! Such a beautiful color!!

    Like

  3. You do like your lip crayons! 🙂 I didn’t know the Topshop lip crayons were drying, I have one of their lipsticks and I thought it was a really nice formula :O

    Dannie x
    http://www.famousinjapan.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

