Lipstick a day challenge – Day 8 to 14

Second week of my self imposed lipstick challenge.

So far I’ve learnt that I have an abundant amount of pink lipsticks and brights in general. Where as I have hardly any nudes.

The eighth day saw the first lipstick from my small MAC collection, in the shade Relentlessly Red, one of my favourite shades and formulas.

IMG_7194

Ninth day was another Revlon, this time I used one of my Colourstay Moisture Stain in the shade #05 Parisian Passion

IMG_7270

Tenth day saw the return of the Revlon Colourburst balm, this shade was from the lacquer collection in Hibiscis.

IMG_7432-0

By the Eleventh day, my lips were beginning to get a bit dry, so I brought out my MAC Pink Fish tinted lip conditioner.

IMG_7429-0

Twelfth day was *surprise surprise* another Revlon. I wore the Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in #477 Black Cherry.

IMG_7426-0

Thirteenth Day- I skipped as I was ill.

Fourteenth day was YSL Rouge Volute in #7 Lingerie Pink. A colour that really does not suit me, so I blotted it down to make it more wearable.

IMG_7431-0

Which was your favourite?

Thank you for reading,

Alanna

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love that black cherry Revlon stick~ I could never pull it off, but it is pretty on you.

    Like

  2. I love them all !!!!!!! I like the purple this seaon~ why don’t you have more nudes? Not a fan?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like Black Cherry on you 🙂 you really suit dark lipsticks 🙂

    Dannie x
    http://www.famousinjapan.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

