Week in Photos #16 – Russian breakfast and the perfect purple sheer shirt.

Organised my lipsticks on Monday (I know riveting!). I had my reasons though, I wanted to see how many lipsticks I still had to use for my lipstick-a-day-challenge…answer: a lot. Some friends and I put a reservation in at World Breakfast Allday, expecting it to be full. It wasn’t. So on Wednesday evening, we headed there. I did want to try their English breakfast but since that’s on the permanent menu, instead I tried their special breakfast for this month: Russian. (Expect a review post later)

IMG_7452 IMG_7451

Friday, I felt like wearing my new American Apparel (perfect blue based) purple sheer shirt and Rimmel marshmallow look lipstick #021…together. It worked (I think) and the combination certainly got me a lot of positive remarks that day -” you look very fancy today”. In the evening, Ksk and I went to a new Italian place to try out their food, ohh the ham and olives. So divine.

IMG_7509

IMG_7510

IMG_7517

When Ksk and I started dating, we said we didn’t want to be one of “those” couples, the ones that spend their weekend shopping. On Saturday…we went shopping. In our defence, with Ksk working salaryman hours lately (until very very late), we have to do our shopping on the weekend now. As long as it’s not the whole weekend, right?  In the evening, we met up with a friend and had a lovely yaki tori dinner, the Agedashi tofu was amazing!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

IMG_7585

IMG_7592

IMG_7590

IMG_7588

IMG_7586

How was your week?

Thank you for reading,

Alanna

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I think you need more lipsticks! 😉

    Dannie x
    http://www.famousinjapan.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

