Week in photos #17 – Libby

Monday, I made Japanese curry. Since Ksk gets back quite late these days, I’ve had to cook more recently. I don’t like cooking. 

I think I’m rather a private person, despite having a blog. I very seldom  talk about personal matters. Being 9 hours ahead of the UK, it’s highly likely I’ll wake up to messages from home, sometimes wonderful news of friends getting engaged but sometimes the news is horrible. I woke up on Tuesday with the news that my cat, Libby had to be put to sleep. She was 19, she’d been with us since she was a kitten. I’ve kept quiet about it because in all honesty, I couldn’t bring myself to write about her and I was worried if I made a tweet or fb update that somebody would ask me about her in person and I would just burst into tears. I’m still worried that might happen but I guess being quiet about it all won’t help. I kept quiet about my other cat, Jess, passing away last year and even now talking about him still makes me cry. Thankfully work has been very busy for the last two weeks, so I’ve had something to occupy my mind. I debated about posting this a lot but Ksk said that it would be helpful to talk about it. 

She was wonderful, and I had hope I’d see her again. 





I met up with Kathyrn on a rainy Thursday for breakfast and Mac shopping. Originally we were only lipstick shopping for Kathyrn but the Mac x nasty gal collection just happened to be released that day and so I had to buy the amazing blue based purple, Gunner.  After a busy busy day at work, I met up with my other friend for sushi in the evening. 

Edit

Edit

Ksk and I met up with our friends for Yakitori on Saturday and I took absolutely no photos of the actual meal :O. 





Sunday was date day, it’s usually Saturday but Ksk was at work pretty much the whole day. So we met after my lesson for a delicious brunch, followed by coffee at one of our favourite cafes. It rained almost the whole day, which was perfect weather for curling up and re-watching old films in the afternoon. We watched back to the future 2 and 3. Perfect Sunday. 

How was your week? 

Thank you for reading, 
Alanna 

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about losing your baby furfriend. I was wrecked when I had to say goodbye to my baby a few years ago and I can’t imagine how much harder it would have been if I wasn’t with him at the time. Almost 4 years and I still get sad if I think about him, but he is a regular visitor in my dreams and I like to think his spirit still sticks with me.

    I pray she rests in peace and her spirit sticks with you too.

    Like

    • Thank you for your wonderful comment. I’m sorry this reply is so horribly late. I wanted to sit down and take my time to write as heartfelt a reply as your message, but I don’t think I can write anything as lovely as your comment. Thank you for sharing your story, I’m sorry that you lost your fur friend too. Hearing that he is a regular visitor of your dreams, is a beautiful and uplifting image though:). When my other cat, Jess, passed away last year. My mother told me he would be put to sleep on the weekend, so I thought she meant Saturday. But Friday morning, I woke up upset as Jess had been in my dream. I was sad because he had only been there for a moment, and then he was gone. I found out later that day, he had been put to sleep on Thursday evening GMT which worked out to be while I was asleep JST. My mother said he was visiting me:), so I agree with you about their spirits sticking.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so sorry to hear about your cat 😦 Sending you lots of love. ❤

    Dannie x

    Like

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

