Rediscovered: MAC Satin taupe

I haven’t done a rediscovered post for a while. Recently I found myself reaching more and more for my old love, Mac’s Satin Taupe.

It’s a beautiful taupe with a silver shimmer and a hint of purple.

Using it more recently has made me remember why it used to be my favourite everyday nude and why it’s quite unlike any other colour I have in my collection. I kinda of neglected it when I bought my UD Naked palette, so I am glad I’ve been using it more recently, as it really is a pretty colour, and I’ve had a lot of compliments about it. IMG_7231

IMG_7232
It is warm toned but next to the rest of my palette it looks cool and when I wear it, it always appears cool. Which is one of the main reasons I love it. 

IMG_7233

Here it is swatched.

Lastly here is is worn over Maybelline’s colour tattoo in endless purple ( a vivid purple) , which brings out the silver and mauve. Definelty my favourite way to wear it:D.

Have you tried Satin Taupe? What’s your favourite nude shadow?

Thank you for reading,

Alanna

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Love those colours! They are so beautiful and timeless~

    Like

  2. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

