Week in Photos #29, #30 and #31 – Visiting hell (immigration office) and getting a hair cut!

I feel like I’ve been very busy the last two month but then I look back at my photos and I’ve not really done that much during the week, it’s all concentrated on the weekend :O.

Week  #29 ~ 16th May to 22nd May

As Ksk was going to Hong Kong, he had some errands to run in Shinjuku and I tagged along. So Saturday 16th was spent sorting out stuff for his trip and eating delicious food.

Wednesday 20th, I went to see Cinderella with some friends, I actually really liked the movie, but then I think I’m biased for Kenneth Branagh movies.


Week #30 ~23rd May to 29th May

On Saturday 23rd May, I met with Sarah for some raw food at Rainbow Raw foods in Ebisu, raw food ” is the dietary practice of eating only uncooked, unprocessed foods” . It was delicious, afterwards we wamder around Ebisu, adding places we wanted to eat at to our already long list of places to go.

And then Sunday, I watched Chappie with my friend Chie, the only thing I knew about Chappie before I went to watch it was that Die Antwoord were in it. I had no idea what the the story was about or how much it revolved around Die Antwoord. Despite some questionable acting, I actually really enjoyed it and found the film to be quite sweet and enduring.

IMG_9946

What did I do that week? Ah yes, I visited the hell on earth that is know as Shinagawa immigration office. It’s seriously horrific. I ended up working from home the rest of the day as immigration always saps me of all my energy.

I met with my friend Ben on Thursday to grab coffee at Filbert Steps and Little Nap coffee stand. I twitched a lot that day :O.  In the evening, I made Salmon Zuke don.

  

So downtrodden and fighting the beginnings of a cold, I powered through the rest of the week.


Week #31 ~30th May to 4th June

Started the week off by trying not to be sick, I tried really hard to not let a cold take control. So I took it easy and went to buy Vans on Saturday 30th and Ksk and I sat in the park for a bit on Sunday, studying but mostly counting puddles and Shiba spotting. I’ve also recently jumped on the overnight oats bandwagon and I have no regrets :D. If anything I wonder where they have been all my life! I’ve been experimenting and seeing what I like the best.

But alas, come Monday 1st June I had to work from home. I would have liked to have taken the day off but I feel more stressed when I do that :/.

While waiting for Ksk on Tuesday, I picked up a few bits and bobs from the drugstore. And then we had burgerssss from Kui ‘aina . I can never finish their burgers.

I received my long awaited Sugarpill order on Thursday 27th May, I have been waiting for this day for something like 5 years. Their orders are not that late, I just mean I’ve just been lusting after their products since then. I wrote a post about it here. Upon receiving my parcel I excitedly took photos and did my make up of course :D.

Ended the week on Friday 4th June with getting my hair cut, finally! I had not had it cut for well over a year. I am so happy with the results! I’ve had lots of compliments and it’s just perfect! Can’t stop touching it:O.

And DONE.  If you made it this far, thank you for reading.

Seen any good movies lately?

Alanna

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. We talked about it today, but you have to see “Pride”, awesome movie 😀 also I loooove your makeup in that pic with porridge, ootd and Ksk 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice haircut, it looks really lovely! There always seems to be so much to fit into the weekends… Now I’m hungry from reading your post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really enjoyed Tomorrowland. Ryosuke wanted to see it thinkingg it was about Disney when it was about *** and the final message of the movie was really deep, and that alone made me feelsy about it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

