OOTD – September’s birthday celebrations and championship coffee 

My birthday is in September, so that shows you how old this post is. But I still like this outfit, so I’ll share, despite my goofy face :O.

So my actual birthday was a Friday, and we celebrated by going to one of our favourite restaurants for dinner. This tuna steak was utterly divine, so peppery and juicy. And the pudding, oh the pudding. It was the most delicious pumpkin pudding I have ever had! Looking at these photos now and I want to eat it all again!

The next day, Saturday was date day as usual. It wasn’t as humid as it is during August, which meant I could wear my favourite Blackmilk green galaxy leggings and one of my many velvet dresses (seriously, I have far too many!) and threw on my beloved (but now in the bin) cream converse.

We headed to Maruyama Coffee, as the 2014 World Barista Champion; Hidenori Izaki was visiting that day.

Izaki san making us a cappuccino, it was fantastic! After meeting him, I can really see why he won, as not only was the coffee delicious but he’s a really charismatic person; thus making him a great spokesperson for the specialty coffee industry.

And after coffee we head for a late lunch/early dinner at local Italian restaurant. Since Autumn is samna (Pacific saury) season, I had the sanma pasta, which neither Ksk and I had ever seen before. It surprisingly worked really well with the pasta and ended up being very simple, fresh and filling.

A birthday well spent, how did you spend your last birthday?

Thank you for reading.

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Last birthdaii I went to karaoke, then a few days later on Ryosukes birthdaii was a trip to Disney! Which was admitedly more for me even though he loves Disney ◟(๑•͈ᴗ•͈)◞

    I LOVE THOSE LEGGINGS ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wait. Those are actually the coolest leggings ever.

    inconformistafashionista.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You look so cool! I love your leggings, and I love your make up in these pictures 🙂

    Dannie x

    Like

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

