Essie Collection.

I bought my first Essie polish about 5 or 6 years ago, at that time, Essie wasn’t easy to find in the UK, so I bought mine online from the states.

The colour I picked was Tart Deco, a fantastic coral. I remember loving the colour but not loving the formula so much, it was a bit difficult to apply and the colour would change when I used a top coat. So I stuck to buying Barry-M, Chinaglaze and O.P.I polishes.

Fast forward to July 2014, and while wandering around Plaza I was instantly drawn to the Essie counter leaving with Lapis of Luxury, and well, nearly a year later and my Essie collection has grown to 7 polishes.

From left and right: Lapis of Luxury, Sexy Divide, The Perfect Cover Up, Chinchilly, Summit of Style, Matte About You and Watermelon.
From left to right: Lapis of Luxury, Sexy Divide, Chinchilly, The Perfect Coverup and Summit of Style.
From left to right: Chinchilly, The Perfect Cover up, Summit of Style, Matte about you and Watermelon.

What can I say, I’ve fallen hard for the brand. I love the range of colours but most importantly I found that all the formulas have been consistent and fantastic.

My favourite colours are Lapis of Luxury (Periwinkle blue) and Chinchilly (purple-grey) but I love wearing  Summit of Style (gorgeous bronze glitter) as an accent on a variety of other polishes. It looks particularly stunning with burgundy reds and purples.

Any other Essie fans out there? What’s your favourite colour?

Thank you for reading.

About the post

beauty, nails

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love their nail polish! My favorites are Leading Lady and Nice is nice 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful collection! 😍 Love Lapis of Luxury!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh you are making me want to paint my nails! 🙂 I have about 4? essie shades but I am so lazy I never paint my nails :O I think I have about 50+ nail polishes too D:

    Dannie x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

