Week in Photos #35 – The catch up week?

I didn’t realise quite how many catch ups I did this week until I sat down and wrote this post:O.

Started the week off with some extreme couples karaoke! It had been a long time coming but finally on Saturday 27th June, Kathryn, Siobhan, myself and the men folk all joined up for a night of karaoke. It was an utter blast. There were medleys, laughter, extending the sessions (twice?). To be honest, I could have karaoke-ed all night but alas I had work the next day, and had to bow out.

 


I saw Sarah on Sunday, she took me to Gorilla coffee and we wandered around Tokyu Hands. I finally, after 3 and a half years, bought a Inkan.

An Inkan is a name stamp, used in place of a signature. I’ve avoided getting one because I didn’t see the point, surely my signature is safer to use? But Sarah had to get one, so I thought, sure! Why not? and got one too.

  


On  Monday 29th June I met with Shell for Mexican food. In the UK I cooked a lot of mexican food and so I am always wanting to eat it and it was until recently a bit difficult to find. It was lovely to catch up, we chatted and sipped frozen margaritas, the margaritas were huge:O and ate some delicious mexican food.

I saw Chie and Keigo for a catch up dinner on Tuesday and on my way home I stopped by Book off (second hand cd, book, dvd, mag shop). I intended to buy Japanese study books, which was foolish because I have never seen Japanese study books at any of the Book offs I have been to. So instead I came home with CDs and DVDs :O. Failed.

On Wednesday 1st July I met with Georgie for the last time , and like last time, I forgot to take a photo! Arghhh.
The rest of the week was spent watching Orange is the New Black season 3, I’ve finished it now and feel kinda disappointed to be honest, I thought more would happen.

Anyone else been watching OITNB?

Thank you for reading.

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. OMG, I need this kitten in a banana -thing XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I LOVE ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK!

    Finally added you on Snapchat so now I can see what you are up to (and cry because I can’t hang out with you!)

    Dannie x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Yamanashi Kei

Japan, culture, and international relationships

ミカエラの Asia Travel Diaries

Based in Japan, Writing About Everything Around It.

Unfold Tokyo

Discovering the food, life, and love of Japan

Miyagi Mermaid

Alaskan in Tohoku

❤ osharegirl

f a s h i o n

Aikamilla

Health, Lifestyle and Beauty Blog♡

emilylouisemaitland

Life in Japan

SoraNews24

Bringing you yesterday's news from Japan and Asia, today.

DayDreamTokyo

~A blog about photography, travelling and my life in Japan~

seoulpanda

On a journey to Korean and Japanese....

Beautiful Darkness

Make up reviews, tutorials & more

tired of Tokyo

Fashion, Lifestyle and Travel by Nicola Thiele

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Diary of a Cusp

Food | Fashion | Makeup | Travel

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

